Creating conversion tables for use with blood results

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Creating conversion tables for use with blood results

Good evening all, (or morning , or afternoon depending where in the world you are!)
    I work in wildlife rescue (I am a veterinary nurse) and I work in many countries with many animals. I have to take blood samples and then, working with vets, interpret blood results. Each lab I use seems to report in different units to the ones that I have in my reference values so I am trying to create conversion tables - I have already got a mmol/-mg/dl for blood glucose but I need to convert mEq/l into mmol/l and u/l in to iu/l for other parameters.

Can anyone help me? If I have a calculation formula, I can do the legwork!

Originally posted by lonezed View Post
    Good evening all, (or morning , or afternoon depending where in the world you are!)
    I work in wildlife rescue (I am a veterinary nurse) and I work in many countries with many animals. I have to take blood samples and then, working with vets, interpret blood results. Each lab I use seems to report in different units to the ones that I have in my reference values so I am trying to create conversion tables - I have already got a mmol/-mg/dl for blood glucose but I need to convert mEq/l into mmol/l and u/l in to iu/l for other parameters.

Can anyone help me? If I have a calculation formula, I can do the legwork!