Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• KN/m3 - based on a water tank

Hello all,

I hope you don't mind me asking this question as I'm new to the page, I work for a water tank company who put together tanks in buildings. what I seem to get asked a lot is what is the loadings (KN/m2) upon the tank.. is there a specific formula to use to work this out? (I do have all of the weights for the specific tanks).

I.e. from my understanding currently/info I current hold :

Weight of tank 2x2x2m: 600kg
    Weight of water this holds (room temp): 7984.16 kg

I'm assuming there will also be a gravity force applied however I'm completely new to physics which is why I'm searching for the assistance.

thank you in advance for any assistance that you guys can provide!.
    Last edited by 09dawsonb; 11-20-2020, 12:37 AM.

Originally posted by 09dawsonb View Post
    Hello all,

I hope you don't mind me asking this question as I'm new to the page, I work for a water tank company who put together tanks in buildings. what I seem to get asked a lot is what is the loadings (KN/m2) upon the tank.. is there a specific formula to use to work this out? (I do have all of the weights for the specific tanks).

I.e. from my understanding currently/info I current hold :

Weight of tank 2x2x2m: 600kg
    Weight of water this holds (room temp): 7984.16 kg

I'm assuming there will also be a gravity force applied however I'm completely new to physics which is why I'm searching for the assistance.

thank you in advance for any assistance that you guys can provide!.
    We are here for questions like this