acreage calculation help needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• acreage calculation help needed

I am new to the postings and am looking for assistance to calculate the amount of acres based on the dead information that I have. I wasn't sure how to use the calculator correctly. Any help would be greatly appreciated and this is the outline of lot # 8.
    Begging at the iron pipe at the the south side of "a street", so-called northeast corner of lot #9 thence south 16 degrees west, 266.2 feet along lot #9 to an iron pipe at the southwest corner of lot #9;thence north 75 degrees 35 feet west 219.2 to an iron pipe at the southeast corner of lot #7; thence north 16 degrees east;256 feet along said lot no 7; to an iron pipe on the south side of "a street" at the northeast corner of lot 7: thence running easterly 220 feet, more or less, along side of said "a street" to the point of the begging. This is the meaning intending to convey lot # 8 as set fourth on the plan surveyed.

Originally posted by kellehef View Post
    I am new to the postings and am looking for assistance to calculate the amount of acres based on the dead information that I have. I wasn't sure how to use the calculator correctly. Any help would be greatly appreciated and this is the outline of lot # 8.
    Begging at the iron pipe at the the south side of "a street", so-called northeast corner of lot #9 thence south 16 degrees west, 266.2 feet along lot #9 to an iron pipe at the southwest corner of lot #9;thence north 75 degrees 35 feet west 219.2 to an iron pipe at the southeast corner of lot #7; thence north 16 degrees east;256 feet along said lot no 7; to an iron pipe on the south side of "a street" at the northeast corner of lot 7: thence running easterly 220 feet, more or less, along side of said "a street" to the point of the begging. This is the meaning intending to convey lot # 8 as set fourth on the plan surveyed.